National Executive

The Executive Committee members are elected or acclaimed at the time of the College’s Annual General Meeting.

The Executive Committee acts on behalf of the Board of Directors between Board meetings whenever prompt action is required.  It directs and integrates the work of all committees. Actions of the Executive Committee are ratified by the Board of Directors at the first subsequent Board meeting.  

Executive Committee 2013-2014


Dr. Kathy Lawrence
Regina, Saskatchewan


Dr. Marie-Dominique Beaulieu

Montreal, Quebec

President-Elect and Chair of the Board

Dr. Garey Mazowita
Vancouver, British Columbia

Honorary Secretary-Treasurer 

Dr. Jennifer Hall
Rothesay, New Brunswick

Member-at-Large (3-year term)

Dr. Claudette Chase
Thunder Bay, Ontario

Member-at-Large (1-year term)

Dr. David White
Toronto, Ontario

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Francine Lemire
Mississauga, Ontario

Please submit all administrative inquiries by email to the Executive Manager.

Contact the CFPC

Have questions about the CFPC? 


Email us.
Copyright © 1996-2014 The College of Family Physicians of Canada